Archive for February, 2018

Chapter Election Results

Oregon chapter members have elected officers for 2018-19 and directors through 2018. Members also approved amendments to the chapter bylaws

Steve Herron (Multnomah County) was elected chapter president, Brandi Leos (Tigard) as chapter vice president, Debra Bullard (Tualatin) as chaper treasurer, and Doug Detling (HRA VEBA Trust) as secretary. Jim Loeffler of Oregon City becomes immediate past president. These officers will serve until December 31, 2019.

Elected to the board as directors (serving until December 31, 2018) were the following: Amanda Aschim (Independence), Angie Bond (Portland Metro), Pamela Bowles (CIS), Machell DePina (Keizer), Mel Gregg (Woodburn), Lucy Shipley (TVF&R) and Kyle Weraky (Portland Metro).

The revised Board contact roster is available. Revised bylaws will be posted shortly, as they are effective March 1.

Reminder: Election Ballots Due

Election ballots for chapter officers and directors, as well as proposed bylaws amendments, are due Friday, February 23. The ballots were mailed to chapter members late in January.  In case you have misplaced your ballot, it is available from the link below.

Ballots are to be submitted by Friday, February 23, 2018 to chapter secretary Doug Detling (

Download proposed bylaws amendments [PDF]

Download candidate biographical sketches [PDF]

Download election ballot [Word DOCX]

We encourage all chapter members to participate in the election process.




IPMA Oregon Chapter
Serving Oregon and Southwest Washington
Solutions for Public HR Excellence