Reminder: Election Ballots Due

Election ballots for chapter officers and directors, as well as proposed bylaws amendments, are due Friday, February 23. The ballots were mailed to chapter members late in January.  In case you have misplaced your ballot, it is available from the link below.

Ballots are to be submitted by Friday, February 23, 2018 to chapter secretary Doug Detling (

Download proposed bylaws amendments [PDF]

Download candidate biographical sketches [PDF]

Download election ballot [Word DOCX]

We encourage all chapter members to participate in the election process.



Election Results

Chapter members have completed balloting for the 2011-2012 officers of the Oregon IPMA-HR Chapter.  Officers for the current year are:

Andrea Villagrana – President
Janet Newport – Vice President
Rob Koch – Secretary
Debra Bullard – Treasurer
Mary Rowe – Past President
Machell DePina – Membership Coordinator
Travis Graves – Programs
Rose Lorenzen – Nominations
Doug Detling – Website / Chapter Communications
Anna Lee – Professional Development
Sara Moye – Rural Outreach
Mark Hunt – Programs
Ron Fox – Professional Development / Conference / Competency Training
Andrea Denton – Rural Outreach

Congratulations to returning and new board members.


Election Ballots Distributed

Election ballots for the IPMA-HR Oregon Chapter Board have been distributed.  Please remember to return your ballots to Rose Lorenzen ( by July 8, 2009.


IPMA Oregon Chapter
Serving Oregon and Southwest Washington
Solutions for Public HR Excellence